Wanting, Wishing & Making


make

 

Some people want it to happen, some wish it would happen, others make it happen.” – Michael Jordan

After reading that quote, I just have to ask: Where are you on that spectrum?

Do you want to live pain free?

Do you wish you could live pain free?

Or, are you making sure you live pain free?

I believe “want,” “wish,” and “make” are all very different mindsets one can have. I believe there is a huge mental and psychological shift that happens when you progress through those words in your mind. Just think about how differently these statements sound:

“I want to be a chef.”

“I really wish I could be a chef.”

“I’m going to be a chef.”

I believe when we simply want things, there’s no commitment. There’s no skin in the game.

There’s a reason we make a wish when blowing out the candles on our birthday cake. Wouldn’t it sound strange if your friends and family said, “Make a want!” as you stand over your cake and draw in a breath? When we wish for something, our mindset changes. It becomes personal. It becomes our desire. We begin to focus on it.

But, I believe for as big of a mental switch that’s flipped when going from wanting to wishing, there’s an exponential leap that’s made when transitioning from wishing to making.

Are you ready to make sure you live pain free?

4 Free E-cises Updated

When it comes to eliminating chronic pain and regaining control of your health, I think it’s safe to say that we rarely see clients who simply “want” and “wish” that their pain would go away. I believe our clients are ready to make their pain go away. They are committed. They have skin in the game. They are sick and tired of being sick and tired. They are ready to take action.

So, I’ll ask again: Where are you on the spectrum?

Do you want to live pain free?

Do you wish you could live pain free?

Or, are you making sure you live pain free?

You hold the keys. You have all the tools you’ll ever need. Your body is enough. You just have to make it function as it’s designed to.

Find out how to make sure you live pain free!

Consult Updated

