The Year in Review: Top Posts of 2014


top-5

 

Happy New Year to all of you! I can’t believe today is the last day of the year. It just doesn’t seem possible.

Tomorrow we start anew.

A clean slate.

A chance to grab the new year, and new opportunities, by the horns.

But before we look ahead, I wanted to take a moment and reflect. 2014 was a great year at Egoscue Nashville, and I owe that to all of you. I’m seriously blown away by the support that you all provide me and the staff here. Your encouragement, comments, and phone calls mean more than you’ll ever know.

One area where you are constantly showing your support is right here on this blog. You have visited more, shared more, and commented more than ever before, and for that I’m incredibly grateful!

Today, I wanted to highlight the Top 5 Posts from 2014. If you missed one of these, or one of them resonates with you, please do what you have done before and share it with your friends and family. Again, your support means so much to me and the staff here. You all ROCK!

So, without further ado, here are the Top 5 Posts from this year:

 

5. “Training an Elephant and the Lies About Chronic Pain

When baby elephants are brought to the circus, they’re wild. Obviously, they’re meant to be wild. But do you know how they’re trained? First, a giant stake is driven into the ground. Then, a giant chain is dropped around that stake. Then, the elephant is shackled to the chain.

CONTINUE READING…

 

4. “I Will Never Do CrossFit

If I had a nickel for every time someone comes into my clinic and I ask, “So…when did your pain start?” and they respond with, “Well…I was at CrossFit, and I…” I’d be retired by now. The amount of injuries coming out of CrossFit are part alarming, part ridiculous.

CONTINUE READING…

 

3. “Robert Griffin III: Dysfunctional or Injury Prone?

Many folks are saying that RG3 is “injury prone,” but I just don’t buy it. Yes, it’s true that he has had multiple injures throughout his collegiate and professional career, but I think the good people evaluating him are overlooking one glaring piece of the puzzle.

CONTINUE READING…

 

2. “How Quickly the Body Can Change

For those of you thinking that your current condition is your “health destiny,” and that your current condition will be your “forever” condition, think again. For those of you thinking that your body is “too old” to change, think again. The body is always able to change. Even at 94! You just have to give it a chance!

CONTINUE READING…

 

1. “Why I think the Vibram FiveFinger Lawsuit is a Total Joke

My official stance (and all of Egoscue for that matter) is that I will NEVER tell our clients to wear “more” of a shoe, to brace their foot, or confine their foot. The foot is designed to move, and “normal” shoes simply don’t allow that to happen.

CONTINUE READING…

 

So, let’s hear it! What was YOUR favorite post of 2014? Did it make the list, or was it a different post? Let me know!

I’m SO looking forward to working with you all in 2015! Let’s make it our best year EVER!

