You’ll Shoot Your Eye Out!


Be PAIN FREE for LIFE!

Christmas StoryIt’s that time of year again! Snow is starting to fall (or at least cold rain if you live in Nashville), houses are decorated, and “A Christmas Story” is all over the television. Life is good! I have to admit, this is one of my all-time favorite movies, and one that I can (and do) watch over and over. As a child I was even given my own Red Ryder BB Gun! What great memories. And, I’m happy to report, I didn’t shoot my eye out.

This movie did recently get me thinking, however. I think it’s interesting that everyone surrounding little Ralphie never instructed him what to DO but instead focused on what NOT to do. Instead of teaching him how to aim and fire correctly, all everyone could think about is what could go wrong with him and his BB gun. The echos of, “You’ll shoot your eye out! …

View original post 379 more words

