Had a Bulging Disc, Now PAIN FREE!


Back Pain Blog Graphic

 

I know from first-hand experience how debilitating back pain can be. A disc bulge at L4/L5 was what brought me to The Egoscue Method in the mid-90s as a teenager. Not only was I in pain, but I couldn’t think straight, was always in a mental “fog,” and was terrified of what my life would be like as I grew older. There’s no doubt in my mind that my experience with pain is similar to what many of you reading this face on a daily basis.

The pain consumes you.

It takes over.

It’s the only thing you can think about.

When working with clients who are experiencing back pain, especially a disc bulge, I’m able to not only sympathize with them but empathize with them. I’ve been there. I’ve walked in their shoes–as painful as it is to walk at times.

Take a few minutes are read Marty’s story. I have a feeling that it will give those of you at the end of your rope some hope that things can change and that a life currently consumed by pain doesn’t always have to be that way! I’ve worked with Marty for a few months now, and I’m honored that she would be willing to share her story with you all today. It’s one thing to hear my personal experience with Egoscue (I understand I’m a bit biased), but it’s a whole other thing to hear it from a client.

I’m 45, married and a mother of two girls (8 & 10). We live a very active and fast-paced life. Last year, while on vacation, I noticed that I could no longer get myself out of the beach chair. My back had been bothering me for about 6 months. I took over-the-counter medicine for pain and muscle soreness in my lower back. Now, I was past the point of helping myself, I couldn’t turn over in the bed at night, get out of a chair or bend over to pick things up!

My physical therapy friend recommended seeing an Orthopaedic doctor. I made an appointment and was told I needed an x-ray. The x-ray showed a degenerated spine. I was given several medications for pain and inflammation and a round of physical therapy visits. At first I felt better, but then two months later, I was in the same boat … BACK PAIN! The Orthopedic doctor gave me a shot in the L 5 area to help with pain. Once again, great for a few more months, then return of the PAIN! The third visit to the Orthopaedic seemed like no hope, I got another set of shots in my S-I joints – YOWZA! Two weeks later, guess what, PAIN! Finally, on the fourth visit to the Orthopaedic, I was scheduled for an MRI. The MRI showed a bulging disc at L 3-4. At least now I know that I wasn’t dreaming up the pain.. it was real! I was in tears at the thought that my life would never be the same – I used to teach yoga for goodness sake and have run a half-marathon!

Thank goodness for a dear friend for telling me about Egoscue and how it has worked for her and her mom. I went for the consultation, a slight bit skeptical, due to my previous treatment. HOLY COW, after the first visit, it was as if a MIRACLE had happened! I walked in stiff as a board with a migraine. When I walked out, NO back pain and NO headache! I told my friend about my visit and she said, “I told you so!!!” I have followed the program very strictly and have had amazing results. I am back at the gym and living a very active life again, thank you God, as I have prayed and prayed for these results! John Elder and his staff are incredible and have gone over and above to make sure I receive the best possible care. My results are evidence that you too can be PAIN FREE!

Wow! THANK YOU, MARTY! I never grow tired of reading testimonials like this. I’m honored to have been part of the process, and I hope that this will change the perspective of someone reading this who has “tried everything.” If you’re currently where Marty was, take a few minutes and download our Four Free E-cises. Your body can change. Your body can heal. You just have to give it a chance.

QUESTION: What all have you tried to eliminate your pain?

 

