Work or Play?


Work Play

Does that sound familiar? I’m sure for many of you reading this it does.

“Work” or “Play”: Which of those two words sounds better to you? Which one hits a harmonious chord, and which one strikes a nerve? Obviously, I know the answer, but I want you to think about it.

For many of you, work consumes the vast majority of your day, and I’ll guess many of you don’t play at all.

The great Mark Twain explained the difference between the two perfectly:

“Work consists of whatever the body is obliged to do. Play consists of whatever a body is not obliged to do.” – Mark Twain

Think about everything you’ve done today. Did you play? Or, did you work non-stop? What things were you obliged to do? What things were you not obliged to do?

More importantly, which one made you feel better? I think it’s safe to assume that the answer to that is PLAYING! Whether it was playing basketball, going for a run, knitting, or playing with your kids or grandkids we could ALL benefit by playing more and working less!

My challenge for you today is to PLAY more! Who’s up for the challenge? Let’s start with one hour of “play” time today. No rules–it could be anything. Just play.

Comment below, comment on Facebook, or mention me on Twitter and let me know how YOU’RE playing today!

If you’re hurting too bad to play, download our 4 Free E-cises to start your journey to a pain free, and playful, life!

QUESTION: What did you do to play today?

