Is Tiger Woods Insane?


Tiger Woods might be insane, but then again, I might be insane, too.

We’ve all heard that the definition of insanity is doing the same things over and over again, expecting different results. As it relates to Tiger, you might have heard that he pulled out of The Honda Classic yesterday with back pain. His plan heading into next week’s tournament at Doral is to get treatment on his lower back, the same thing he’s done before, time and time again.

“I need treatment everyday until Thursday to try to calm it down and we’ll see how it is. It’s the same feeling I had as Barclays.”

Tiger, the last thing you need is treatment. What you need is a cure. You have to stop “treating” the pain. It’s time you get to the cause. Stop doing the same treatments expecting different results. It’s just not working for you!

PGA: The Honda Classic-Final Round

Brad Barr-USA TODAY Sports

Which brings us to the possibility that I might be insane. I keep blogging about how Tiger needs Egoscue. I keep doing the same thing over, and over, and over, and over again (yes, this is the 5th consecutive year I’ve blogged about Tiger and his injuries). And all the while I keep thinking that someone in his inner circle will read one of my posts and take action. Or that one of his people will listen to Jack Nicklaus about his Egoscue experience. Yet it hasn’t happened. Yet I still write. Totally, and completely insane.

So, which one of us is insane? Tiger? Me? Both of us? Sadly, it appears both of us are.

Tiger has the potential to be the greatest golfer to ever play the game. But, as of right now, he’s known as the golfer with the greatest potential whose career has been hampered due to injuries.

Tiger, let’s please stop this viscous “insane” cycle we’re both on. You want to play golf pain free, and I’d like to stop blogging about your injuries. Let’s help each other out. You can start by downloading our 4 Free E-cises to get the ball rolling. Sound good?

QUESTION: What are your thoughts on Tiger’s latest injury?

