Things We Love: BURSTClub


We’ve had a great response to the first two giveaways, but I have a feeling that today’s giveaway will be the best one yet!

How many of you made a resolution this year to get in shape? Maybe you want to run a 5K. Perhaps a half marathon or full marathon is on your calendar. I’m sure there are a lot of you who are simply sick and tired of being sick and tired. You don’t like the way you feel and look, and you’ve decided to do something about it. You have decided that THIS IS YOUR YEAR to get in shape. Good for you!

Except…now it’s February, and all those resolutions are slowly (quickly?) fading away. You’re at the intersection of “Going to the gym five days a week!” and “I just don’t have enough time to get there.” Sound familiar?

If that’s you, meet my friends Nathan and Jenni Oates, the founders of BURSTClub.com. I can’t say enough good things about these two, so I’ll sum it up this way: They are incredible people, inside and out.

Screen Shot 2014-02-07 at 8.38.07 AMI was first introduced to the Oates in 2009 when Jenni wrote a blog post about ADHD drugs being linked to sudden death. I commented on her post about some of the ways Egoscue is helping fight ADD and ADHD by using the Patch Indoor “O” Course, and the rest is history! Nathan and Jenni are both clients, are true believers in the Method, and continue doing their menus to keep their bodies functional and moving pain free.

Which brings me back to BURSTClub.com! For those of you who are struggling to get to the gym because you don’t have time (myself included!), I have a question for you: Do you have 3 minutes? If you answered yes (which if you don’t have 3 minutes then some other things need to change in your life), then I believe BURSTClub is the answer to your time crunch. Check this out:

Research shows that burst training, short bursts of high-intensity-style exercise for 20 to 60 seconds followed by a short recovery period, burns more fat and builds more muscle, than spending hours on a treadmill. What’s not to love about that?

Let me repeat…

It’s short: My typical BURSTClub workout takes at most 15 minutes from beginning to end. And that’s with a warm-up and a cool-down. Side note — I can also do it anywhere I want without any special equipment.

It’s intense: One workout last week had me saying some “choice” words, and I was gassed after the first round.

And it works: I mean, have you seen these two? If I looked like Nathan (which I will soon!) I would do the vast majority of my daily activities sans shirt. So if you see me at Publix one of these days and I’m just wearing pants and shoes, you’ll know why.

So here’s today’s giveaway: Nathan and Jenni are giving away a one-year membership to BURSTClub.com! A ONE-YEAR MEMBERSHIP! Are you kidding me?!? THIS. IS. HUGE! You all NEED to be telling all of your friends about this one!

HERE’S HOW TO ENTER:

Entering today’s giveaway is going to work a little differently. In order to be entered, you need to download Nathan and Jenni’s free ebook, 3 Untold Secrets to Burn More Fat! It’s simple: Click HERE and enter your name and email address on the column on the right side of the page. After you’ve done that…

1. Like Egoscue Nashville and BURSTClub on Facebook. You can also follow Egoscue Nashville and BURSTClub on Twitter.

2. Share the link for this post with your social circle.

3. VERY IMPORTANT: Let me know that you have shared this post by commenting on the Egoscue Nashville Facebook page. Or, you can mention Egoscue Nashville in a tweet.

4. Win, get in killer shape, and enjoy!

QUESTION: Have you done a BURSTClub-style workout before? What are you most looking forward to about BURSTClub?

