Seven Years of “Thank You”s


Thank you

Thank you.

Seriously. Thanks.

I know it’s not enough, but it needs to be said. Honestly, it’s about all I can say. Those of you who know me might find it hard to believe, but I’m kind of at a loss for words.

This last weekend (July 7th, to be exact), Egoscue Nashville celebrated seven years of being open full-time. SEVEN YEARS. I have to let that sink in a bit.

It’s only because of you that we are able to celebrate.

I’m humbled by your generosity, your support, your encouragement, and your belief in the body and its ability to heal.

I’m grateful that you put your health in a Method with a weird name. One that you probably hadn’t heard before and couldn’t come close to pronouncing correctly.

I’m honored that you put your trust in me to help guide you through the process!

I’m amazed that you stuck around when our office was a single 11 foot by 13 foot room in a multi-use building! There are some of you who have been around from the beginning and can remember those 143 square feet of “office” space.

Robin, Carol, and Leslie–three clients who came to see me that very first weekend we were open–thank you. You all have changed, and continue to change, my life. You’ve seen Egoscue Nashville grow. You’ve seen my family grow. You all are no longer “clients.” No, you’re much more than that to me and my family. Now, I call you friends. Thank you for trusting your health to a (then) late-20-something kid. Thanks for walking this road with me.

And to the thousands of others who have contacted us throughout the years, thank you. Thank you for trusting your health to a (now) mid-30-something (bigger) kid. Thank you for challenging me. Thank you for reading what I write. Thank you for telling your friends and family about our clinic. Thank you for caring. I will never take your support for granted.

So here’s to another seven years and beyond. While this has been an amazing journey, I truly believe the best is yet to come, and I’m excited to be walking this road with you.

QUESTION: What’s your favorite Egoscue memory over the last seven years? (You don’t have to have been around the whole time to leave your answer!)

 

 

