Hoping for a Healthy Pregnancy?


I wanted to share this email I received from a client this week. She just had her second child and emailed to report in. Check THIS out!

Baby BoyI’m sure you’ve seen FaceBook by now that I gave birth on the 11th to a healthy little boy, and everything went great!  This pregnancy seemed a lot harder in many ways, part of which probably being that he was a little bigger than my daughter (which was a great thing, no IUGR!) [John’s note: IUGR stands for Intrauterine growth restriction] and I went all the way to 40 weeks instead of 37. I saw a chiropractor maybe 7-8 times and got some short term relief from my weird right/middle back pain, but overall I felt really good about going because I figured it couldn’t hurt and hopefully would set up me up better for a smoother delivery. I did the 2nd and 3rd trimester menus every day from Pain Free for Women – I know they helped (esp. sitting knee pillow squeezes, those were my lifesaver!).  I had a fantastic delivery experience (although I was induced b/c doc didn’t want me going past my due date because of my IUGR last time), my son’s position was perfect and he came right out, and I am recovered amazingly well – I mean I can’t believe that I gave birth less than 2 weeks ago!  I know I am not in great shape and gained too much weight, so to feel this good, I really feel like the extra 2.5 yrs of Egoscue in between kiddos really helped a ton!

Just wanted to share, thanks for all your help along the way, I can’t wait to get back in the tower (not sure I’m quite ready yet – did static back yesterday and my pelvis still feels like it’s in pieces – relaxin still at work I guess!).

Still amazed I feel this good, and am thankful for all the hard work I put in along the way, especially when I wasn’t sure if all the tower/menu/upkeep were really doing anything at times…they were!  Can’t wait to get back to it in full force – it’s hard to believe that it’s been almost 4 YEARS since I started Egoscue!! 🙂

K.O., Louisville, KY

How about that for a testimonial? If you’re pregnant, hoping to get pregnant, or attempting to recover from being pregnant, I can’t encourage you enough to check out what Egoscue can do for you!

QUESTION: Ladies, what was your pregnancy experience like (with or without Egoscue)?

 

 

