Lems Footware


I don’t typically do any type of shoe or clothing review on this site, but I had to share this with you. I walked in to my office this morning to find a pair of Lems Shoes (formally Stem Footware) sitting on my chair. My other therapist here, Buffy Baker, first learned about the shoes while at an Egoscue education event at our Boulder Clinic. Boulder Clinic Director, Anu Lawrence, had a pair on and Buffy became intrigued.

Leming ShoesLong story short, after talking to the Leming Footware owner, Buffy got a pair of shoes for herself and a pair for me (What a great team member!). I’ve had them on all day and I cannot believe how comfortable they are and how well they let my feet move in them. They are one of the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever worn. If you’ve read my blog before, then you know how big of a statement that is for me to make. I’ve worn the Egoscue-developed Nike Frees (If you click on that link you’ll read that I vowed to never own anything else, however that opinion has changed!), Vibram FiveFingers, Merrill Barefoot Run Trail Glove, New Balance Minimus, and now the Lems Shoes. After just a few hours in them…I’M SOLD! Dare I say that these have catapulted to the top of the above list? They are extremely lightweight, flexible, comfortable and allow my foot room to move like it’s designed. Well done, Lems. Well done. I’ll definitely be wearing these shoes more often.

QUESTION: What’s your favorite brand of barefoot shoes?

