Top-10 Posts of 2012: #10, “The 4-Hour Body”


Last year I counted down my Top-10 blog posts of the year during the last two weeks of December. We had such a good response that I have decided to do it again for 2012. So, over the next couple of weeks I’m going to give you a chance to read my most popular posts–some you might have read, some you might have missed–but my hope is that you (or any friends you share it with) will glean something from them.

4HBSo, without further ado…here’s the 10th-most read blog post of 2012, The 4-Hour Body. Even though this post is from 2011, it was still one of the most popular posts of 2012. NY Times best-selling author, Tim Ferriss (The 4-Hour Workweek, The 4-Hour Chef), had an appointment in our Phoenix clinic and wrote about his Egoscue experience in his book that was release in 2010.

I know many of you are reading “The 4-Hour Body” by Tim Ferriss. If you aren’t reading it, I would highly recommend doing so. In this follow-up to his best-selling “The 4-Hour Workweek“, Ferriss takes his turn at “body hacking”. His mission was to discover just how much he can get his body to do. From weight loss to muscle gain to holding his breathe longer than Houdini, Ferriss has spent the last 10 years (and a large sum of his own money) being his own guinea pig in an attempt to “hack” into his body, as he likes to call it.

Looking to drop 20 pounds in 30 days? Eat more than usual on his slow-carb eating plan. One of my friends I told about the book lost 10 pounds and over 9% body fat in his first week on the diet. Looking to gain muscle while dropping your body fat percentage? Ferris gained 34 pounds of muscle in just 28 days…

[CONTINUE READING…]

 

QUESTION: If you read The 4-Hour Body, what were your thoughts?

 

 

