“Before I Forget”…A Client Testimonial


The folks in our Portland clinic emailed this out yesterday, and I had to pass it along. What a great story this client can now share!

Kelly and Martin, 


Before I forget what it was like to wake up and be afraid to turn in bed, 
Before I forget how I hesitated each time I went to get out of my car,
Before I forget when I couldn’t push a grocery cart around the store,
Before I forget that I used to take a phone with me when I went walking alone 
   because my back might put me to my knees,
Before I forget that I thought I wouldn’t be able to travel alone anymore,
Before I forget there was a time in January when I thought I wouldn’t enjoy life again…

I want to thank Pete for the books that turned my life around and gave me hope, and for Martin
who took that beginning and now nurtures that hope each week that I am not broken, that my body
knows how to heal, that I will hike a mountain again– and that I already have faith that ‘if it seems too
good to be true, it probably is true.” 

You may not realize the depth of my gratitude, but please know I wake up saying thank you every day for the work you do. 
Sincerely, Marcia

 

Marcia, I want to personally thank you for sharing your story! You have NO idea how many lives these few sentences will change!

 

QUESTION: What’s YOUR story? What do YOU want to share?

 

