I Don’t Think You’re Fixable


I know that might come as a surprise to some of you who frequently read my blog, but it’s true.  I don’t think you’re fixable, because that would imply that you are broken, and I refuse to believe you are broken.  I think that ‘bum knee‘, ‘bad back‘, and ‘aging hip‘ are simply your body’s way of trying to get your attention.  It’s trying to tell you that you are twisted like a dishrag being wrung out, yet all the while you’re asking it to reach, jump, run and swing a golf club, and I’m guessing it isn’t working out so well for you.

Now, please understand, I don’t think the activity is to blame.  I don’t believe running is hurting your knee, golf is hurting your back, or cycling is hurting your hip.  Your body is simply alerting you that it’s incapable of carrying out the desired activity pain free.  That’s all.  It’s really that simple.

Your load joints–shoulders, hips, knees and ankles–should all be 90 degrees to each other.  If they aren’t, you are either experiencing pain or pain is most likely around the corner.  If you don’t look like this, you’re asking for trouble!

Take a quick look in the mirror and you will see that you most likely don’t look like the picture above (most of us don’t!), but that doesn’t mean all is lost. Not even close! Your body is constantly changing and in a constant state of renewal. It is estimated that you produce 300 billion new cells every day, and it’s estimated that you produce 750 trillion cells (essentially giving you a completely new body) every seven years.  Pretty impressive! In addition, knowing this info, we HAVE to believe that your body is capable of change and your current condition is NOT your ‘health destiny’.

As I stated earlier, I don’t think you’re fixable, because that would imply you’re broken.  You body is simply sending you a signal. Some signals are louder than others.  Are you listening?  Do you believe you’re broken?  I’d love to hear your thoughts. If you want to get the ball rolling, click on the ‘Pain Free Right Now!’ link above to get your four free e-cises to help get you on your way to being pain free.

